Hello!

My name is Geoff.   I live in Montreal.   This blog is primarily  about living gluten-free in Montreal, but it will also touch on other parts of the province from time to time.

I was diagnosed with celiac disease in late 2008.  I have atypical celiac disease, which means that though gluten can damage my intestines, I don’t feel if I have it.   I have not intentionally had any gluten since my diagnosis.  However, I migh not know if I had any.  My GF-diet is all about discipline.   I don’t have the “fear” that typical celiacs can have when it comes to eating.

I plan for this blog to be a mix of informational and opinion posts.  Some of it will be simply be about gluten-free happenings in my city and province.  There will be reviews of restaurants and other places as I visit them.

I like dining out.  Fortunately, because of circumstances over the past few years, being gluten-free has not stopped from this is.  Check out my About page for more about this.

About glutenfreeinqc
A celiac since 2008

Leave a comment